Hello world!

I am a craft addict.  I completely admit it and I am proud of it.  I really haven’t met a craft I do not like to try.  I can knit, paint, sketch, sew, crochet, make soap, make candles… the list really does go on.  Because I love being a crafter so much I decided to blog about it because I know out there in this big world there are others out there just like me.  This blog is for all of us to share ideas, talk to each other, and most importantly 😉 for me to post pictures of my crafting projects. 🙂

So who am I?  Well my name is Amber and I live in good ole Wisconsin.  With the winters that we have here it really is a benefit that I ❤ to craft.  I would go crazy being cooped up all winter without something to do.  I live with my wonderful Hubby who puts up with all my crafts and my two Welsh Corgis Einstein and Madam Curie.

What’s my current craft addiction?  Soap, candles, and sewing.  I’ve been doing soap and candles for about a year… maybe over a year now.  I’ve been sewing off and on for about 9 years.  Usually I go on and off with the sewing but right now I have had a project each weekend.  I do sell some of my crafts on my etsy account: http://www.etsy.com/shop/soapyjoes.

What else about me?  I also have a food blog: http://veggiegrl.wordpress.com/ that posts my adventures in gluten free vegetarian eating.  See, I also love blogging 🙂

So if there any others out there that love to craft feel free to join me here.  Subscribe to my blog and we can support each other in our awesome craftiness! 🙂

Leave a Reply

