Very Busy and A Giveaway!

Yes my dear readers I am back!  I am been very busy getting ready for the  craft show I did on Saturday.  Along with that I was testing the S.O.A.P. fragrances, and making a batch for the swap that Bramble Berry is putting on.  It has been very soaptastic in this house.  Here’s a few pictures of what I have been up to:

All of my supplies are ready to go:
Here’s a few things I have made:
The craft show went rather well and if I would have thought to bring my camera I could have shown all of you how wonderful my display looked.  I am going to do a craft show this weekend as well at the Medina Entertainment Center in Minnesota on Saturday.  I will try to remember to bring my camera so I can show you what my set up looks like.

Now time for the giveaway… you can win 2 bars of Sunshine scrub soap.  These are unmarked and wrapped in plastic wrap.  They smell just like sunshine (lemon and orange).  Since they are unmarked here are the ingredients:

Coconut Oil, Palm Oil, Safflower Oil, Glycerin (kosher, of vegetable origin), Shea Butter (refined naturally crushed), Purified Water, Sodium Hydroxide (saponifying agent), Sorbitol (moisturizer), Sorbitan oleate (emulsifier), Soy bean protein (conditioner), Titanium Dioxide (mineral whitener used in opaque soaps), Valencia Orange Essential Oil, Litsea Essential Oil, Lemon Ginger Tea Leaves.

 

CONTEST IS NOW CLOSED.  THANK YOU ALL THAT ENTERED.  WE’LL DO ANOTHER GIVEAWAY SOON!

How to win:  Simply comment on this post and you will be entered.  Your name will be put into a hat and I will pull the winner on Tuesday.  I will post the winners name by 6pm on Tuesday night so make sure you check back to see if you have won.  Good luck!

(edit: I forgot to post the pictures of the soap!  Sorry guys and gals…. here’s a pic!)
I’ll take comments until 5:30pm on Tuesday.

17 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ashley
    Mar 20, 2011 @ 22:32:34

    hi there! im from the teach soap forum. really like your blog and pictures!

    Reply

  2. Stephanie Pencek
    Mar 20, 2011 @ 23:01:57

    Hi Veggirgrl/Soapyj0es! Thanks for posting the link to your blog on teachsoap.com, I’m glad the craft show went well, those flowered soaps look so pretty in the picture!

    Reply

    • veggiegrl
      Mar 21, 2011 @ 07:08:37

      I am pretty proud of those flower soaps. They are green and white. The green is Grass Stain FO and the White is a Lilac FO. It smells just like summer!

      Reply

  3. Debora Westbury
    Mar 21, 2011 @ 02:59:41

    Glad to see you are back, and do hope the craft fairs bring you the success for all of the effort you put into them…

    Reply

  4. Lisa
    Mar 21, 2011 @ 08:14:08

    I love soaps & yours look so good. Would love to share with my quilting guild, especially since we do a lot of craft fairs, too. Much success to you & thanks for hosting.

    Reply

  5. Elizabeth
    Mar 21, 2011 @ 08:37:54

    I love the before and after pictures of your supplies and then all the finished product ready to go to your craft show! Hope you have a great season of sales!

    Reply

  6. hilaurious
    Mar 21, 2011 @ 11:18:19

    Your soap always looks so good!

    Reply

  7. Denny
    Mar 21, 2011 @ 11:54:10

    Sugar scrub cubes! Sounds like fun!

    Reply

  8. Wintermoon
    Mar 22, 2011 @ 14:03:55

    I’ve admired your soaps ever since seeing you on the teach soap forum, plus today I stumbled upon your FB page, so of course I had to “like” you.

    Reply

  9. Kristen
    Apr 05, 2011 @ 05:28:52

    The soaps look delicious!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

