What did the soap gods decide?

They decided that they would save me and form an awesome looking bar of soap.  Now of course it has to cure and then we can try it out and see how it really did but so far I am in love.  Here is the progression this poor little soap had to take:

I literally glopped the soap into the mold and smooshed some older MP pieces I had.  I used plastic wrap to help smoosh it all down.  Then I just let it go.

It got very hot and started to go through gel phase.  The MP started to melt and mix together.  I started to get excited to see what it would turn out like in 24 hours.

Another shot of gel phase.  I just let this thing sit on the dinner table unwrapped but with some plastic wrap on top because I find that if I don’t I tend to get ash.

So when I got home today I got the soap out of the mold and started to cut it and this is what I found!

I love it!  I hope it turns out after cure.   I think it is so pretty.  The floral smells nice and spring like.  I love happy accidents!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. LuAnn R.
    Apr 08, 2011 @ 01:23:18

    Happy accidents are the best! It looks like you meant to do it, and it’s really pretty! Have you ever had m&p separate from your cold process?

    Reply

    • veggiegrl
      Apr 08, 2011 @ 06:21:24

      LuAnn, I have not had separation since this is the first time I combined the two. Because it gelled so hot and the mp completely melted it might have a chance to stay in there.

      Reply

  2. Denny
    Apr 11, 2011 @ 10:16:56

    It IS pretty! I’ll be curious to see how it does when it cures.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

