This and That

Every Sunday I go out and sell my soaps and such at a Farmer’s Market.  This is my first year doing so and I can say I have learned a lot.  For example, I need to have far more stock before the season starts.  Right now I am making soap every couple of weeks or so to keep up.  Because of this my CP soap making has been put on hold because I don’t have time.  I have been trying out a few bases from Bramble Berry.  I recently got LCP base.  I have heard that this one can be slightly drying than the others so I have tried out a few new additives such as coconut oil, avocado oil, palm oil, and honey.  So far I like the experimentation.  Here’s a few pics of my table at the Farmer’s Market and my newest creations:

Passionfruit Rose Guest Soap
Pineapple Cilantro Guest Soap
Oatmeal and Honey (Unscented)
Gardners Soap (Tea Tree, Lavender, Peppermint)
Lavender Love

I want to get back into making more CP soap but I think that is going to have to wait until I have a bit more time and it’s a tich cooler since we really don’t have any a/c.

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Soapendipity
    Jul 11, 2011 @ 11:35:11

    Your table looks great, as do all your soaps! There is so much to learn, isn’t there?! And once you figure it all out…our buyers change their minds! (At least that is what I am finding). Good luck!

    Reply

    • veggiegrl
      Jul 14, 2011 @ 17:50:54

      Every week I am getting different requests (some are absolutely insane). It’s fun though. I have found that this market is more toward the natural side and like artificial fragrances less.

      Reply

  2. Denny
    Jul 14, 2011 @ 12:22:26

    Your soaps look great and so does your farmer’s market table! What is the LCP base?

    Reply

  3. Jenna Happs
    Jul 14, 2011 @ 21:43:57

    Your table does look great! This is my passion too and I love the local Farmers Market. It is such a wonderful way to meat great people and share your products! Good luck 😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

